RSS

Some Life Lessons

11 May

Going to derail my initial topic a moment and share an inspiring article that I read this morning. It is titled, ‘101 Timeless Lessons,’ at Marc and Angel Hack Life. It can be found here, http://www.marcandangel.com/2012/05/11/101-timeless-lessons/

After the week I’ve had, I found several of these quite inspiring. Some of them deserve my own comments based on my current perspective of life. Here we go…

#3. Never let one bad day make you feel like you have a bad life.

An excellent reminder to pull your perspective way out to the 10,000ft level instead of the immediate concern of the day or the week.

#7. Sometimes the person you want most is the person you’re better off without.

And I should remind myself that there are people better off without me. It goes both ways.

#36. If you leave someone at least tell them why, because knowing you’re not worth an explanation is even more painful than being abandoned.

This week I learned this lesson, from the other side of the coin.

#53. The best way to gain self-confidence is to do what you are afraid to do.

I will be put to the test on this one next week. I can avoid tough situations or plow ahead and face the music.

#84. The best thing that you can do in life is follow your intuition.  Take risks.  Don’t just make the safe and easy choices because you’re afraid of what might happen.  If you do, nothing will ever happen.

A positive of this week is that the current scenario is because I took an immense risk. Doing something is always better than doing nothing.

#89. No relationship is ever a waste of time.  If it didn’t bring you what you want, it taught you what you do NOT want.

This week was another wonderful lesson of what I don’t want.

#101. Sometimes you have to stop worrying, wondering, and doubting.  Have faith that things will work out, maybe not how you planned, but just how it’s meant to be.

An excellent way to complete the list and helps put my horrible week into perspective.

I hope you find their list a source of inspiration and reflection. It certainly helped put a brighter light on a week that was less than superb for me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
